Product Support

Unable to Add Items to a Work Document


Symptom(s)


  • Parts do not transfer to Work Document from the Parts and Labor Catalog.

  • Unable to add a Job to a Work document.

  • Unable to add items to a Job.

 


Possible Cause(s)


  • The Internet browser has stored an older version of the webpage in Temporary Internet Files.

 


Suggested Solution(s)


  • Clear your browser's Temporary Internet Files.

 

Follow the instruction for your browser below:

Internet Explorer

  1. From the top menu bar, click on Tools >> Internet Options.

  2. Follow the steps below for your version of Internet Explorer (8/9 or 7):

Internet Explorer 10:

  1. On the General (opening) tab, in the Browsing history section:

    • Verify that there is NOT a check in the box Delete browsing history on exit.

    • Click Delete.

  2. In the Delete Browsing History window:

    • Make sure that Preserve Favorite website data is NOT checked.

    • Check the boxes for Temporary Internet files and Cookies.

      • Note: You can check or uncheck the other boxes according to personal preference.

    • Click Delete.

Internet Explorer 8 or 9:

  1. On the General (opening) tab, in the Browsing history section:

    • Verify that there is NOT a check in the box Delete browsing history on exit.

    • Click Delete.

  2. In the Delete Browsing History window:

    • Make sure that Preserve Favorite website data is NOT checked.

    • Check the boxes for Temporary Internet files and Cookies.

      • Note: You can check or uncheck the other boxes according to personal preference.

    • Click Delete.

Internet Explorer 7:

  1. On the General (opening) tab, under Browsing  history, click Delete.

  2. Select Delete files and Delete cookies >> Click Close.

Google Chrome 

  1. On the main Google Chrome window, click the menu in the upper right corner of the screen >> History

  2. Click Clear browsing data...

  3. IMPORTANT: Deselect all options except Cookies and other site and plug-in data, and Cached images and files. Then click Clear Browsing data